ReptileFest is April 8-9, 2017!!!


Contact List

Please be considerate and restrict your phone calls to the hours of 6:00 P.M.-9:30 P.M. CDT on weekday evenings and 10:00 A.M.-7:00 P.M. CDT on the weekends.

Board Members

President Rich Crowley
Phone: (708) 646-4058
Email: rcrowley@chicagoherp.org
Vice President Jessica Wadleigh
Email: jwadleigh@chicagoherp.org
Recording Secretary Gail Oomens
Email: goomens@chicagoherp.org
Media Secretary Morgan Lantz
Email: mlantz@chicagoherp.org
Treasurer Andy Malawy
Email: amalawy@chicagoherp.org
Membership Secretary Mike Dloogatch
Email: mdloogatch@chicagoherp.org
Seargeant-at-Arms Mike Scott
Email: mscott@chicagoherp.org
Publications Secretary Aaron LaForge
Email: alaforge@chicagoherp.org
Member-at-Large John Bellah
Email: jbellah@chicagoherp.org
Member-at-Large Lisette Chapa
Email: lchapa@chicagoherp.org
Member-at-Large Linda Malawy
Email: lmalawy@chicagoherp.org
Member-at-Large Dan Bavirsha
Email: dbarvirsha@chicagoherp.org
 

Committees

Webmaster Chris Lechowicz
Phone: (239) 472-3984 (Work)
Phone: (239) 437-4148 (Home)
Email: chris@graptemys.com
Shows Dick Buchholz
Email: dbuchholz@chicagoherp.org
The Bulletin Mike Dloogatch
Phone: (773) 588-0728
Email: mdloogatch@chicagoherp.org
ReptileFest John Archer
Phone: (630) 740-8501
Email: jarcher@chicagoherp.org
Library Steve Sullivan
Phone: (773) 525-0166
Email: ssullivan@naturemuseum.org
Herpetological Grants Robert Jadin
Email: rjadin@chicagoherp.org
 

The Bulletin

The Bulletin of the Chicago Herpetological Society (ISSN 0009-3564) is a monthly journal with original articles, photographs, columns, book reviews, advertisements, classifieds (free to members), minutes of the board meetings, cartoons and announcements.

-Staff:

Editor Mike Dloogatch
Phone: (773) 588-0728
Email: mdloogatch@chicagoherp.org
Advertising Manager Ralph Shepstone

Junior Herp Society

The Chicago Jr. Herp Society meets the first Sunday of every month at the Peggy Notebaert Museum at noon. The museum is located at 2430 N Cannon Dr Chicago IL, 60614.

For those of you that are new to the hobby, or just want to learn a little more, Herpetology is the study of reptiles and amphibians. The Chicago Herp Society felt a need to create a group just for children because our meetings are not as accessible to them since they are on a weeknight. The Jr Herp meetings will feature different speakers and activities geared towards children. We hope to educate the next generation of reptile lovers on conservation and most importantly HAVE FUN !

-Staff:

Coordinator Colleen Schwarz
Phone: (708) 945-4590
Email: cschwarz@chicagoherp.org
Coordinator Rich Lamszus
Phone: (773) 419-0860
Email: rlamszus@chicagoherp.org
 

Moving?

Please let us know in plenty of time of any change in your mailing address. The Bulletin of the Chicago Herpetological Society is sent to our U.S. members by bulk-rate third class mail. This means that the U.S. Post Office will not forward your Bulletin with the rest of your mail. This is so even if you make a special request that your magazines be forwarded (such a request only applies to second class mail).

Manuscripts

Manuscripts published in the Bulletin of the Chicago Herpetological Society are not peer reviewed. Manuscripts should be submitted, via email. Alternatively, manuscripts may be submitted in duplicate, typewritten and double spaced. Manuscripts and letters concerning editorial business should be sent to:
Chicago Herpetological Society Publications Secretary
2430 N. Cannon Drive
Chicago, IL 60614

Back Issues

Back issues are limited but are available from the Publications Secretary for $2.50 per issue postpaid.